Screen Times Awards: The Winners

16 Jan

Listen on


Add Via


Add Via

Pocket Casts

Subscribe Via


Recast Via


At tonight’s inaugural Screen Times Awards celebrating the year in Apple TV, Apple’s SharePlay won the award for tvOS Feature of the Year, bridging the distance between loved ones and connecting them through the best of Television and Film which dominated proceedings. 

‘CODA’ won for Outstanding Apple Original Film, in an incredibly tight race given the strong lineup of feature’s released by Apple in 2021.

‘For All Mankind’ won for Best Apple Original Series whilst Michael Dorman won Best Actor for his portrayal of Gordon ‘Gordo’ Stevens in Ronald D. Moore’s alternate history space-race drama. 

Best Actress was won by Lauren Ambrose for performance as Dorothy in M. Night Shyamalan’s psychological thriller ‘Servant.’

Bilingual comedy ‘Acapulco’ was awarded Outstanding New Apple Original Series.

Work-place comedy ‘Mythic Quest’ won Outstanding Apple Original Series Episode for ‘Peter,’ with the show’s cast also taking home the prize for Outstanding Original Podcast for ‘Questie Besties.’

‘Central Park’s second season won Outstanding Apple Original Animation.

‘Schmigadoon!’ won Outstanding Apple Original Soundtrack.

‘The Snoopy Show’ took home the award for Outstanding Kids and Family Programme.

Outstanding Apple TV Game was won by Gameloft for ‘Lego Star Wars Castaways.’

Outstanding Apple TV App was awarded to entertainment App Hulu.

Apple Music Radio Show of the Year was awarded to George ‘Strombo’ Stroumboulopoulos and the team behind ‘STROMBO.’

Phil Lord and Chris Miller’s ‘The Mitchell’s Versus The Machines’ won Best Film, whilst Jesse Armstrong’s ‘Succession’ won Best Series in our Up Next categories.

Favourite Apple Original Production, voted for by the public, was won by Simon Kinberg and David Weil’s slow-burn drama ‘Invasion.

The award for Best Newcomer, voted for by the public, went to ‘Invasion’ star India Brown.

The ceremony, hosted by Sigmund Judge and Jonathan Reed, concluded by inducting Apple Original Film's Head of Feature’s, Matt Dentler as our first Screen Times Awards honouree.

The Screen Times Awards will return next year with public voting commencing in mid-December. Audio of the ceremony will be made available to listen to on demand momentarily.

ScreenTimes Team
Articles by the ScreenTimes team. Founded by Sigmund Judge in 2016, ScreenTimes provides its readers with honest, in-depth, passionate and informed Apple TV coverage whilst shining the brightest of lights on the very best of tvOS and beyond. We believe in the arts, apps and the future of TV.